Write this? Cheque it.
So at work they had me down as being half an hour, give or take a couple mins, late a couple weeks ago. I get called into a little pre meetig with Lisa, my manager, and she gets all "you can't do this blah blah blah, you're jobs in jeapordy blah blah blah a customer complained about you blahX3"
So today was our actual meeting about this. I totally won. And she appologized to me. The half hour late was human error on account of the scedualing people. I had signed in one min early, and after about 20 mins i left my station for whatever reason, then came back. The time i came back was the time they had me signed in. Lisa didn't look at the log sheet close enough. so i got one late erased from my profile.
The customer complaint was completly unfounded, as i was following policy to the letter. He asked if i could hold, first thing out of his mouth, i told him no, cause i can't. and he wasn't happy about that, so he complained. i got that one erased as well cause i argued that i was taught otherwise and i wrote cheques my ass could totally cash in this one, cause the trainer told her that, that is how it was taught, and union agreed. Boo. Ya.
AND
they gave me a christmas present. actual stuff i can use too, a scented candle, lindt chocolat, a pen, an organiser (those things are a god send), and a couple other nifty things.
So all in all, im having my self a merry little pre xmas.

previous - next
Thursday, Dec. 16, 2004 - 12:15 a.m.
about

Twitter
older entries
DDB Canada - Tuesday, Apr. 12, 2011
Epiphany - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2011
Chair and Stool - Thursday, Nov. 11, 2010
To the Grave - Thursday, Sept. 23, 2010
The Boy I Facebook Creep - Tuesday, Aug. 03, 2010