The Boy I Facebook Creep
I don't think it's a giant secret that I tend to have pretty intense crushes on a couple guys. Some might call it creepy to the maximum. I call it charming.

Point is, last semester in University I took a course on the history of modern advertising, which- by the way- was really interesting and I highly recommend. There was a boy in my class that caught my attention right away, he's super cute and unbelievably quirky and I had a thing for him right off the bat. Despite never having talked to him.

One day I get a message on plentyoffish.com, and it was from him. I naturally get excited. Going over his profile and pictures, I quickly discover he has a boyfriend and the wind comes right out of my sail. Still though, I respond and we have a couple back and forths, and that was pretty much it.

I then proceed a couple months later to come across him on facebook and creep the shit out of his pictures, which by the way are really good. He's in fine arts, so he has the talent (something else I find really sexy about him).

One Saturday night, I'm at my friend Craigs house and there's a group of us there having a good time before going out and one of his friends whom I haven't met before comes over, which is cool, it's always nice to meet new people. Here's the plot twist, he's the guys boyfriend and he's brought the guy that I'm into. So, me being the neurotic mess I am, try not to freak out and act normal, all while pretty much openly staring at the cute boy and pretending that we didn't message back and forth on a dating site while he was still dating his current boyfriend (who he's been with for 2 1/2 years B T Dubs).

So they recently broke up. I'm not saying that I'm going to move in and snatch that up like it's the last something of something I want. I just think that if I had the chance, I would be absolutely interested in seeing where it could go.

The ex boyfriend who is friends with Craig is sort of becoming part of our group, which is fine. He's cute, funny and a good guy. We all went to the bar the other night and we're having a good time, a couple drinks, pretty good for a Saturday night. A couple of us were sitting at a table and the ex says, out of the blue, "So Sean Simpson, I know you have a thing for Jim*" Talk about awkward moment. I had no idea what to say, so I owned up to it and said "Yeah, I do. He's really cute and seems really sweet. I had a crush on him before I knew he had a boyfriend" That led to an even more awkward conversation (which, by the way was not in the right environment at all) in which he said that he didn't care if I dated him and that I'd be lucky if I did.. Then he said that because he and I aren't really friends yet, we definitly wouldn't be if Jim* and I went out. The whole thing was so bizzare and awkward.

Nothing is ever going to happen between Jim* and I. He's fresh out of his first serious relationship, and I'm moving in a year. He's on the rebound and I won't date if there's an expiry date.

*Name changed

previous - next
Tuesday, Aug. 03, 2010 - 9:54 p.m.
about

Twitter
older entries
DDB Canada - Tuesday, Apr. 12, 2011
Epiphany - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2011
Chair and Stool - Thursday, Nov. 11, 2010
To the Grave - Thursday, Sept. 23, 2010
The Boy I Facebook Creep - Tuesday, Aug. 03, 2010