Dream Job
As I'm approaching my last year of university, I'm really forced to think about where I want my life to go.
Toronto is absolutely the city that I want to move to, at least as a stepping stone for something else.
I want to work in the media in some form. Today, I saw a posting for a Digital Marketing Co-ordinator for MTV/Much. I KNOW that I would be perfect for this position, I read over the qualifications and I satisfy every single one of them. I'm not really in a position right now to apply, however, it really is awesome to know that when I am ready, that I'll be able to get past the first hurdle.
I'm almost tempted to apply for it now, though I worry that maybe if I were to be offered an interview I would have to decline due to not being finished with school. Thus wasting their time and not creating a good impression if I were to apply again with them. Working for MTV, and by transitive properties, CTV has been something that I've really wanted to do since I first became involved with them when I webcammed on The Hills Aftershow. From there, I was approached to produce web segments for MTV.ca and asked to webcam on other shows as well. It was a lot of fun and unbelievably exciting to be on live television. It gave me a taste of working in television and it's something I want more of. I'm going to put my psychology degree to work for me in an industry that I really feel that I could have a future in all while being in a city that I feel at home in.
I really do think this would be my dream job though. Maybe not forever, but as a recent uni grad, it would be a sweet gig.

previous - next
Tuesday, Jul. 27, 2010 - 3:18 p.m.
about

Twitter
older entries
DDB Canada - Tuesday, Apr. 12, 2011
Epiphany - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2011
Chair and Stool - Thursday, Nov. 11, 2010
To the Grave - Thursday, Sept. 23, 2010
The Boy I Facebook Creep - Tuesday, Aug. 03, 2010