Critical Mass of Potential
I've been slightly obsessing over the opening at MUCH/MTV.
I don't think it's as much the job (although I really would be perfect)as knowing that I really am qualified to do something that I'd love in a city that I'd love living in. Basically knowing that my life can amount to something.
I've really been stuck in a rut in the last few years and to see the light at the end of the tunnel is really making me chomp at the bit to be finished.
I sort of feel like I'm reaching this critical mass in my potential and soon it's going to explode. I'm getting anxious to start my life. I know that I'm capable of more than developing pictures in a photolab part time or selling clothes to people who I practically need to hypnotize in order to buy a $9 belt.

The other day, my best friend posted an interesting update on facebook. He said, and I'm quoting here:
"ATTENTION FELLOW HOMOSEXUALS!!! Contrary to popular opinion, I happen to LIKE Edmonton! What makes you think that if you CAN'T "make-it" here, that you'll "make-it" anywhere else?!"
I don't think that was directed at me, otherwise how much of a passive-agressive prick would he be? ANYWAY, that still doesn't change the fact that I still felt hurt by that. He knows that I don't like this city and that the opportunities I want to go after don't exist here. I'm pretty sure I know who he was refering to, but still what he said still pretty strongly applies to me as well. It's not that what he said is going to discourage me from following my path, but it's disconcerning to know that he feels so acromonious towards people that want to leave this city.

previous - next
Tuesday, Aug. 03, 2010 - 8:18 p.m.
about

Twitter
older entries
DDB Canada - Tuesday, Apr. 12, 2011
Epiphany - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2011
Chair and Stool - Thursday, Nov. 11, 2010
To the Grave - Thursday, Sept. 23, 2010
The Boy I Facebook Creep - Tuesday, Aug. 03, 2010