Day 2 - Plyometrics
Day 2 of my new workout.

Today was plyometrics. It's basically a lot of jumping and modified lunges. I honestly thought this one would be no problem. How hard if freaking jumping?

Right at the beginning of the hour, the instructor was like "This is the mother of all the workouts in this program". Fuck. I not only woke up sore, but now I have to do the hardest workout in the program?
It damn near kicked my ass. I actually almost gave up half way through. About 30 minutes into it I walked away, but I came back, I was not going to give up on day 2.
So I finished the hour and I wasn't able to do all the reps, but I kept up as best I could and I was dripping with sweat when I was done.
Now all I need to do is keep up my "I won't quit" attitude and I should hopefully be set. I think knowing that I've gone through the hardest part is going to help a lot too.

previous - next
Monday, Jun. 23, 2008 - 1:36 p.m.
about

Twitter
older entries
DDB Canada - Tuesday, Apr. 12, 2011
Epiphany - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2011
Chair and Stool - Thursday, Nov. 11, 2010
To the Grave - Thursday, Sept. 23, 2010
The Boy I Facebook Creep - Tuesday, Aug. 03, 2010