First day of College
I had my first day of college today at Grant MacEwan. I have to say, I love it.

In the morning, when I had first arrived, I did get lost. As brief as my misdirection in the school was, I was able to find my way. I went to the third floor of the 107st building, when I should have gone to the third floor of the 106st building. A small miscalculation on my part.

My first college course was Sociology. My prof is an interesting fellow, very friendly and he reminds me of a turtle. Not in a bad way, but in a cute 'friends of the forest' kind of way.

My english 101 professor seems to like me, I think its because I was able to add to a discussion about a poem that we were severely over-analysing.

And my psych prof is awsome. She told us to either call her by her first name or by Dr. whatsherface... that was quickly followed by "I didn't spend all those years earning a PhD. to be called Mrs. Please give me that respect." Freaking awsome. When I get my PhD, I plan on saying the exact same thing.

After a long day of being on of the learned people, I have to admit that I am very tired, and also looking forward to the freshman 15.

previous - next
Monday, Jan. 09, 2006 - 4:56 p.m.
about

Twitter
older entries
DDB Canada - Tuesday, Apr. 12, 2011
Epiphany - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2011
Chair and Stool - Thursday, Nov. 11, 2010
To the Grave - Thursday, Sept. 23, 2010
The Boy I Facebook Creep - Tuesday, Aug. 03, 2010