Capricorn's Party
A friend was feeling a bit blue the other night and I offered to go out with him, help take his mind off things. I saw him out last night. It was good to see him.

I went out last night. It was an aquaintence's birthday party, and I had been invited.

I showed up at The Roost about an hour before the rest of the party got there, because they went to a different bar first, a new one called The Bank, and it took them longer than they thought it would, apparently.

While I was there, I ran into David, a good friend of mine, and hung out with him for a while. He introduced me to some people that I've never seen before and will probably never see again. But there was one guy. Tall, curly hair, cute as hell. I did something that I really don't so very often, I gave him my number. It's not that I expect him to call, or have my hopes up or anything. I think the fact that I know that I can do that without fear or a person laughing in my face about it is the most reassuring thing that could have happened.
A drag queen that I've met before, Vanity Fair, told me that I look "hot" with short hair. The last time (s)he saw me, it was the longest it had ever been, past my eyes in length, and I had blow dryed it straight.
I also saw a guy that I went on a date with when I had just turned 17 (so this is way back in the day). It was a horrible date, he spent most of the time on his cell phone. I was a third wheel to whoever was on the other end of the line. Anyway, David introduced us, and he said "I already know Sean", it took me a few minutes to be able to remember who he was. And immediatly the feelings of animosity returned. I still think he's a jerk.

Seeing Craig was good though, he's really a good guy. For some reason, I remembered him being taller... I don't know why. Then again, I remember most people as being taller than me, unless of course, they are significantly shorter than I am.

I start college tomorrow. I'm frightened. I would love to get a phone call from a friend tomorrow reassuring me that everything is going to be great. That would make my day.

previous - next
Sunday, Jan. 08, 2006 - 11:32 a.m.
about

Twitter
older entries
DDB Canada - Tuesday, Apr. 12, 2011
Epiphany - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2011
Chair and Stool - Thursday, Nov. 11, 2010
To the Grave - Thursday, Sept. 23, 2010
The Boy I Facebook Creep - Tuesday, Aug. 03, 2010