Him
I've been dreaming a lot about a guy who I was kind of seeing a couple months ago. He moved overseas for an undetermined amount of time, but we've kept in touch via MSN messenger.
I still like him. A lot. It's actually really hard to have such intense dreams about this guy and not be able to touch him or see him.
He asked me before I had started planning the trip to Cuba to meet him in Paris. Paris.. Seriously. I've actually been day dreaming about that since he's asked me. Just getting on a plane and telling him that I'll be there. Meeting him in the most beautiful city in the world. It's something that seems almost out of a movie.
When he spent the night in my bed, I never got too warm. I never felt uncomfortable. I thought it was really charming that he automatically chose a side of the bed (he took the side with the alarm clock and lamp) he hated my feather pillows and opted for the synthetic ones instead. When we were sleeping, he'd cuddle up to me and I felt safe and warm and comfortable.
We could spend all day in bed together, we almost did a couple times. Stupid having to eat. Much to my liking, he didn't like showering together. I'm a water hog, I like to think of shower time as 'me time' the 20 minutes a day where I get to day dream about all I want, sing in the shower and just be by myself.
He called me his muse the other day. I'm sure he was just being silly, but it's these kinds of things that really mean stuff to me.. I don't know, to me, that's something so old fashioned to say that it doesn't seem like something that you would generally joke about and it made me feel special. I miss him so much.

previous - next
Monday, May. 18, 2009 - 11:32 p.m.
about

Twitter
older entries
DDB Canada - Tuesday, Apr. 12, 2011
Epiphany - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2011
Chair and Stool - Thursday, Nov. 11, 2010
To the Grave - Thursday, Sept. 23, 2010
The Boy I Facebook Creep - Tuesday, Aug. 03, 2010