Night out.
My friend, George, and I went for dinner and a movie last night.

He had suggested a small, charming bistro, on 109 st I believe. The atmosphere was very intimate, and the decore gave the impression that there could have potentially have been some very intellectual conversations that have occured in the establishment.

I had ordered a New York steak, medium well, with baby potatoes. The steak itself was tender, juicy, and quite possibly one of the best I have ever had. George had ordered the veal, and when I had asked him how it was, and it was apparently very tasty.

The restaurant was great, I'm glad he had suggested it, and I'm glad it was him that I had gone with.

After a small smoke break and light discussion on Jupiters multiple moons; Metis, Adrastea, Amalthea,Thebe, Io, Europa, Ganymede, Callisto, S/1999 J 1, Leda, Himalia, Lysithea, Elara, Ananke, Carme, Pasiphae, and Sinope, we began walking to the theatre to go catch out film.

We had decided to go see North Country, starring the beautiful and talented Charlize Theron, Sean Bean, and Sissy Spacek. The movie was fantastic. The acting was incredibly moving, and entirely convincing, but coming from Charlize, I was expecting as much. I definatly recommend this film as a 'Must See'.

We then, after the film, walked back to his appartment where we watched some special features on the Snow White Platinum Edition DVD. Also, he had purchased, from Amazon.com, a Patsy Cline DVD showcasing her television appearances.

After we had watched the feature, we retired to bed. He has the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on. It is so comfortable, we didn't wake up until about one or one thrity this afternoon. George is a good friend, and he always knows hot to make me feel like I'm worth something.

previous - next
Thursday, Oct. 27, 2005 - 5:38 p.m.
about

Twitter
older entries
DDB Canada - Tuesday, Apr. 12, 2011
Epiphany - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2011
Chair and Stool - Thursday, Nov. 11, 2010
To the Grave - Thursday, Sept. 23, 2010
The Boy I Facebook Creep - Tuesday, Aug. 03, 2010