Fright Night
I had been looking forward to last night for quite some time now. I had been planning what I was going to do for about a month, that's how excited I was. Naturally, I'm talking about a Halloween party. I decided to dress up as Frankenstein's Monster. I had done my make up goulish and green, i had glued small metal grommits to my face to give a mechanical feel. I had allocated around an hour to have the makeup done before I was to make the trek to the club. My friend with whom I was supposed to go with decided that she didn't want to go anymore, informing me at virtually at the last minit. So, I had thought that I would go to the theatre so the night wouldn't have been a total waste. After my film had finished I arrived home at about twenty to ten. I putzed around on the computer for about twenty minites before I decided to say 'Fuck it, I'm going out. I'm going to have a good time by myself'. I did my makeup in about half an hour, and hightailed it to the bus, where I proceeded to go downtown to the Roost's Halloween Bash.

After waiting in line for a little while, I was inside. I bumped into a girl that I sat in front of in summer classes, Heather. She was looking very good, she's a very pretty girl.

Eventually I ran into someone that I always enjoy seeing. I saw him heavily flirt with a boy right in front of me, and make out with someone that he has openly admitted to having a distaste for. Let's just say my green face wasn't for Frankenstien anymore, it was for harsh and strong jealousy. I wanted to flatten the boy he was kissing for having his dirty unworthy hands on him, for thinking that he's good enough for him. This frightens me because I'm not normally a jealous person, but when I saw what I did, I had this physical reaction, like something inside me snapped. Now I know that I'm not as over him as I had thought I was.

I'll fight for him if I have a chance, hell even if I don't I'll still fight just as hard.

previous - next
Sunday, Oct. 30, 2005 - 6:18 p.m.
about

Twitter
older entries
DDB Canada - Tuesday, Apr. 12, 2011
Epiphany - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2011
Chair and Stool - Thursday, Nov. 11, 2010
To the Grave - Thursday, Sept. 23, 2010
The Boy I Facebook Creep - Tuesday, Aug. 03, 2010