Date Night.
I met an attractive man the other night while out for dinner. He was working at the restaurant that I was eating at, and we seemed to get along fairly well. As the night progressed, he seemed to show more interest, and I did as well. It ended with me doing something very out of character. I gave him my phone number. I've never done that before.

We made plans to go for dinner and a walk tonight. We were to meet at 7 p.m. at Joey Tomatoes. I arrived five minutes early, went to the bar and ordered myself a drink. I waited for my date to show up, but he never did. I was stood up.

Moral of the story : Sean puts himself on the line and always gets burned.

previous - next
Friday, Jul. 22, 2005 - 9:26 p.m.
about

Twitter
older entries
DDB Canada - Tuesday, Apr. 12, 2011
Epiphany - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2011
Chair and Stool - Thursday, Nov. 11, 2010
To the Grave - Thursday, Sept. 23, 2010
The Boy I Facebook Creep - Tuesday, Aug. 03, 2010