Scared Silly
My biggest fear in life is being old.
Before you get all "That's so shallow, what the hell?", let me explain.
It isn't the actual number of age that frightens me (ie, being 63). It's the things that come with being old. The body degrading, the mind starting to shut down. Not being able to look after yourself. Being dependant on others for your well being. It honest to god scares the crap out of me.
So, again, its not getting older that scares me, nor is it the actual number of years I've been alive, it's having my body slowly degrade and fall out of my own control. I refuse to be dependant at any age.
I embrace each year, and with it the one incrament that is added to my age.

previous - next
Wednesday, Jun. 08, 2005 - 9:21 p.m.
about

Twitter
older entries
DDB Canada - Tuesday, Apr. 12, 2011
Epiphany - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2011
Chair and Stool - Thursday, Nov. 11, 2010
To the Grave - Thursday, Sept. 23, 2010
The Boy I Facebook Creep - Tuesday, Aug. 03, 2010