Band-Aids don't always work
I went to the roost yesterday. I saw Grandma Lee's guy that i used to be crushing on. Turns out he's interested in my friend Jeff. C'est la vie.

I seem to have more luck charming women. Perhaps I should consider persuing a heterosexual relationship. At least then there would be honesty and obvious attraction instead of insipid head games. I find that I clue in on when I'm being flirted with more often when it's a woman doing the flirting, rather than a man. Perhaps I have selected attention and sences. Perhaps I have my standards set too high for men. All I want is a decent, interesting, knowledgable, worldly, articulate man who is caring and sincere. I honestly don't beleive that it is too much to ask. But, then if I were to persue the heterosexual relationship, I suppose I would still be looking for, more or less, the same qualities.
Maybe my frustration with not being attracted to is making me think irrationally. For a problem so shallow, it's really gotten to me. I feel insecure and sordid. I feel so out of place everywhere I go. I feel akward around many people. I don't understand what's wrong with me. The Band-Aid solution would be a cheap fuck, but I refuse to settle for a Band-Aid. I don't need the feeling of having sex to make myself feel better. I refuse to cheapen myself to increase my self-esteem.

While I may not have a high self-image, I do have my dignity.

previous - next
Sunday, May. 15, 2005 - 10:55 p.m.
about

Twitter
older entries
DDB Canada - Tuesday, Apr. 12, 2011
Epiphany - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2011
Chair and Stool - Thursday, Nov. 11, 2010
To the Grave - Thursday, Sept. 23, 2010
The Boy I Facebook Creep - Tuesday, Aug. 03, 2010