ashes to ashes
I woke up one day and told myself I can't keep doing this. I have to stop caring about it so much, and just let it go. I can't hold on to a non-existant grain of hope that you'll come around and see how much you want me. I've let you go. Truly and honestly.

But be warned, I've let go forever, there is no going back now. I'm past the point of no return. If you were to decide that you wanted to be with me, I would turn you down. You've had your chance. You've had much much more than your chance.

I didn't know how I fit in to your life. That made me frustrated and angry. Then I had realised that it was one sided. I was drawn to your gemini whiles. I was swirled up in the excitement that you put into everything. I had been blinded by the dust that you kicked up in my life. It was blissful at first, me being in my ignorant state. The dust started to settle and I can see what everything is, instead of vague and colorless shapes that just happen to be there.

previous - next
Friday, May. 13, 2005 - 1:00 p.m.
about

Twitter
older entries
DDB Canada - Tuesday, Apr. 12, 2011
Epiphany - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2011
Chair and Stool - Thursday, Nov. 11, 2010
To the Grave - Thursday, Sept. 23, 2010
The Boy I Facebook Creep - Tuesday, Aug. 03, 2010