Sparrow's Tail
I need to center myself. I feel as though small pieces of myself have been spread in every direction and I need to go about collecting them. I need to take back the pieces of my heart that I've so carelessly given away and reassemble them into a whole. As they should have always been.
Perhaps I'll dust off my Tai Chi mats and start up from where I left off. I always felt elegant and graceful, yet powerful and resilient after a Tai Chi session.
It's incredibly relaxing for me. My mind used to go blank, and the only thoughts that would be in my head were 'Breathe in, breathe out. Grasp Sparrow's Tail. Embrace Tiger, Return to Mountain.' and so on. Movement and breathing would be the only thing in the world. No stresses. No love. No Hate. No sun. No moon. No water. Nothing.
It's almost as if I would go into a hypnotic state. There would be no stopping me until my 'workout' was finished. Why? Because nothing else other than my breathing and movement would exist.
I do indeed think that it's time I take my mats out of retirement.

previous - next
Friday, May. 06, 2005 - 12:09 a.m.
about

Twitter
older entries
DDB Canada - Tuesday, Apr. 12, 2011
Epiphany - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2011
Chair and Stool - Thursday, Nov. 11, 2010
To the Grave - Thursday, Sept. 23, 2010
The Boy I Facebook Creep - Tuesday, Aug. 03, 2010