-
My manager was fired today! HOLY CRAP! this came as a total shock. Deb and Paula, the corporates, as i like to call them, came in today to talk to lynette. I figured it was just one of their normal meetings that they have all the time. So they're in the back, blah blah, Harvinder and I are on the floor, then all three of them walk out, I didn't think anything of it, they do that sometimes, they go get coffee or something. Deb and Paula came back, Lynette didn't. Again, i really didn't think anything of it, because i thought that "the corporates" wanted to speak to Harvy and I alone, just so we would have known that it really was confidential. SO i get back there, and they tell me that Lynette is no longer with the company, and that this has been building for a while. They told me that our new manager would be there within the hour. She's nice, and she seems really keen.

previous - next
Monday, Feb. 02, 2004 - 10:15 p.m.
about

Twitter
older entries
DDB Canada - Tuesday, Apr. 12, 2011
Epiphany - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2011
Chair and Stool - Thursday, Nov. 11, 2010
To the Grave - Thursday, Sept. 23, 2010
The Boy I Facebook Creep - Tuesday, Aug. 03, 2010