X-mas and the things that go with it.
Every year around this time I have to seriously start thinking about Christmas. I have a reputation to live up to when it comes to gift giving. It seems that I'm now known for giving "the perfect gift" by a few people.

This year I think I may have outdone myself. There's one gift that I went through so much trouble to get that you'd think I was a miracle worker. I'm not trying to sound egotisticle, but I am proud of myself for being able to think of what would make this person happy.


New year's is coming up. Like my birthday, I always get a little depressed. I reflect at what's happened over the course of the last 365 days and try to come up with some things I've accomplished. Things that really matter. I haven't done anything that I would consider to mean anything in the grand scheme of life.
I wish I could afford to not live at home and still go to school. Then I would have a sence of accomplishment. That I was doing it for myself. Instead, I can't get student loans, I'm stuck in suburban hell, and I'm lonely. I think I've become so concerned with making other people happy that I don't even know what would make me happy anymore.

previous - next
Thursday, Dec. 08, 2005 - 1:44 p.m.
about

Twitter
older entries
DDB Canada - Tuesday, Apr. 12, 2011
Epiphany - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2011
Chair and Stool - Thursday, Nov. 11, 2010
To the Grave - Thursday, Sept. 23, 2010
The Boy I Facebook Creep - Tuesday, Aug. 03, 2010