Chubby Cheeks
i have 4 less teeth in my head. My cheeks are massively swollen.
As seen here.

The painkillers the doctor perscribed are a God send. Without them, I would have probably croaked because of the pain.

There's a man that I'm starting to become smitten with. He was telling me that he thinks my hampster cheeks are cute, and that he wants to squish them. I'm pretty sure that he was just saying that to make me feel better, since I'm a little self conscience about them right now. He's a sweetheart. But then, I have to ask myself; am I just following my own patterns again, developing a crush on any attractive man who shows me the slightest bit of attention. I should be careful, but, with optimism aside, I'm reasonably certain that signals are being sent my way.

I bought a great sweater today, the best way i can decribe it is "Communist Chic". Its brown wool, and it has leather detailing on the shoulders, it also has a sort of turtle neck thing going on. I bought a Denim blazer as well, and it fits me like it was made for me. It's fantastic.

I've read a new book, and I highly recommend it. It's called "The Perks of Being a Wallflower". Its told as a series of letters written to this annonymous person by a 15 year old boy over the course of one year, starting in 1991. It's intence and emotional. Coincidentally, there is a gay character in it, and the way he is portrayed is very well done, he isn't over the top, or flamey, he's just a highschool senior who is living his life and dealing with having his heart broken and the stress of college in the fall. The book touches on many things that a highschool freshman deals with, first dates, not being ready for sex, hanging out at the local Big Boy, Spring Formals, exploring sexuality, family relationships, dealing with death, it runs the gamit. It's not a very long book, but it doesn't need to be.

previous - next
Thursday, Sept. 22, 2005 - 11:29 p.m.
about

Twitter
older entries
DDB Canada - Tuesday, Apr. 12, 2011
Epiphany - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2011
Chair and Stool - Thursday, Nov. 11, 2010
To the Grave - Thursday, Sept. 23, 2010
The Boy I Facebook Creep - Tuesday, Aug. 03, 2010