another confession
Here's my entry that I had promised.


Since the last time I had updated, a few things have happened. George has met Caeli. Hours have, thank God, been cut back slightly (so no more ten day full shift stretches). Among other things.

My parents and brother went to Saskatchewan for the weekend, leaving me the house to myself for the weekend. Also, for the first time. So, since I never (no exaggeration) have people over, I decided to have George over to watch some Buffy episodes. He isn't a fan, so since we had wathced some Star Trek TNG episodes a few days before, I thought i would show him some of the essiential episodes. Started off with the finale of season one, then onto Hush in season 4, next was Once More with Feeling, then Get it Done from season 7, and finally, the series finale. Caeli had invited herself over, I was slightly miffed at that, but it turned out to be a lot of fun, and I'm glad that two of my favorite people got to meet each other.

*Why should I care what the world thinks of me, or let a stranger give me a social disease*

Sunday, the next day, I went over to G's, and i met one of his friends, Craig. He seems nice. We all sat down and watched Resevoir Dogs, it was a very Quentin movie. I believe it was his first directed.


You know, I had all these things I wanted to say. All these things that I wanted to share, document, make solid in a medium that will always be. But none of them really seem to matter when I started to write this entry.

This is a place where I bear my soul. I've never opened up as much to a person as much as I do on here. I write about my insecurities, my fears, my frustrations.

None of it feels like it matters.

previous - next
Wednesday, Sept. 07, 2005 - 4:57 p.m.
about

Twitter
older entries
DDB Canada - Tuesday, Apr. 12, 2011
Epiphany - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2011
Chair and Stool - Thursday, Nov. 11, 2010
To the Grave - Thursday, Sept. 23, 2010
The Boy I Facebook Creep - Tuesday, Aug. 03, 2010