sean's steppin out
I went out last night with David. I had a really good time. I bumped into a few people i know, adn met a couple new peope that i enjoy.
I saw brent there, the really cute guy i used to work with, but he was being all wierd and not giving me the time of day, so im over that to the major. I also saw dan, but he was more preoccupied with his cute boy, and i can't blame him, he was really good looking. I met a really friendly lesbian who i got along great with. We totally understood each other and what we look for in potential partners. For example, im not into dating nellys, if i wanted a girl, i'd date a girl. I don't mind someone who is comfortable and likes getting manicures and all that because to me, thats just proper grooming, and that is acceptable. We also talked about how if i were to find the qualities that i look for in a mate in a girl, then i wouldn't exclude. If they are the type of person that i am attracted to, why should i exclude based purely on sex? It was funny though, she didn't know that Dan and i know each other, and she tried to set us up :P it was really cute. She said that the dykes like to be matchmakers. The chinese guy that had the big rooster hair extention mohawk that went down to his ass that i always ALWAYS make fun of was kinda hanging out in the same group i was, and he told me im gorgeous. I felt very awkward, because i don't think he knows that i find him hilarious, but not in the HAHA kind of way.
I saw Maggie, i love her, she's a peach. and we danced, that was a lot of fun.
I also danced with this guy i really didn't want to... but me being the person i am was too damn polite to tell him to get lost.
I delfected about 3 or 4 old man hit ons... that was kinda gross.
I made friendly with a drag queen, that was kinda neat, i told her she should switch her makeup up, use some actaul color, instead of the boring monochromactic browns and greys. i told her to look up a technique called "papillon" its a very current and colorful way of appling make up.
And my piece de resistance, the guy that i started getting over. i saw him as well. I'm very confused over what happened. It was obvious that he had had a few, and he did try to kiss me, but i wouldn't let him. if we are going to do something like that, i don't want it to be with beer goggles on, i want it to mean something. I have too much respect for him to allow him to do that. Plus, i didn't want to take the chance of him waking up the next morning and thinking "oh crap, shouldn't have done that".
I think i did the right thing.

previous - next
Sunday, Mar. 13, 2005 - 1:45 p.m.
about

Twitter
older entries
DDB Canada - Tuesday, Apr. 12, 2011
Epiphany - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2011
Chair and Stool - Thursday, Nov. 11, 2010
To the Grave - Thursday, Sept. 23, 2010
The Boy I Facebook Creep - Tuesday, Aug. 03, 2010