Feel Sad..
Sometimes we're supposed to feel sad so we know what happiness feels like...

That's what someone said to me today. I feel lonely. I know I've said that here before, and I guess the truth is that feeling has never really gone away. It's something I deal with every single day. Something I push off to the side every single day. The thing is, with every day that goes by, it gets harder and harder to see any sort of light at the end of the tunnel.
I need someone to see something in me that I didn't know was there. I need someone to smile when they think of me. I need to be loved.
It's hard to date in this city. I don't really like a lot of the guys in Edmonton, they're all so petty and sad. I've only met a couple of guys here that shine through. Turns out one of them was fools gold - my bad for not catching that one. I don't know how much longer I'll last.

previous - next
Thursday, May. 28, 2009 - 9:27 p.m.
about

Twitter
older entries
DDB Canada - Tuesday, Apr. 12, 2011
Epiphany - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2011
Chair and Stool - Thursday, Nov. 11, 2010
To the Grave - Thursday, Sept. 23, 2010
The Boy I Facebook Creep - Tuesday, Aug. 03, 2010