Fear Itself
A few weeks ago NBC was filming a television mini-series a block away from my condo. The series is apparently called "Fear Itself" and is a collection of Mini-Movies directed by directors of some major motion pictures, such as "Saw", "American Psycho", and "Freddy vs. Jason" and others that I can't remember off the top of my head.
Turns out that this crap was legit, we got a filming notice and everything. They were here for about a week, and I have to admit, they were barely noticeable in the neighborhood. Other than massive trucks, huge scene lighting and cables that could run from here to China, there was barely a difference. They set up Kraft service in a park on my block, it was a big white tent, the kind you'd see at a county fair or something. I'm not going to lie, I tried to sneak in and get some free food, but no dice.
I tried to see what they were filming in the apartment building they chose as the location, but they had blocked out the windows, and I'm not sure what that particular building looks like on the inside. Thus, I'm not sure who was directing, or which segment of the series they were filming. I know I'll know it when I see it though, be sure to check back with me, either here, or on my YouTube Video Blog.

It was really exciting to see something being filmed right in my neighborhood, especially something for a major american network thats going to be broadcast to millions of people. Makes me feel like NBC sort of broadcast where I live for all of you to see. You know, minus the scary what not's thats going on. The worst that happens in Edmonton is you get stabbed.

previous - next
Tuesday, May. 27, 2008 - 10:10 p.m.
about

Twitter
older entries
DDB Canada - Tuesday, Apr. 12, 2011
Epiphany - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2011
Chair and Stool - Thursday, Nov. 11, 2010
To the Grave - Thursday, Sept. 23, 2010
The Boy I Facebook Creep - Tuesday, Aug. 03, 2010