REM cycle
I had a dream the other night. I can't be sure what it was about, I remember more of where I was and who I was with more than anything else.

I was in his bed, and he was laying face down on the bed next to me, on my right. I was warm and cozy. It was morning, but still to early to wake up fully. I felt safe and loved, it was a very nice feeling, something that you can feel down to the smallest pieces. I remember, in my dream, letting out a big contented sigh, and I rolled over onto my right side, to face his direction. I moved into a spoon/relaxed fetal position, and he stirred, looked over at me, and said "Hey you". All I could do was smile at him, I could see, right at that moment, the depths of his soul. His fears, doubts, worries, and anxiety melted away, and all there was in the world was us, in a big comfy bed with the whole day to do whatever we wanted. He rolled over and fit into my nook, and we spooned. I remember feeling how warm he was, it was so real- unbelievable how much I thought it was happening.

I don't remember what he looked like. I don't think that was really the point of the dream, but I do remember feeling loved and I remember feeling my love for him being so strong.

If only I had never of woken up.. I wonder what his name was...

previous - next
Sunday, Dec. 04, 2005 - 12:07 a.m.
about

Twitter
older entries
DDB Canada - Tuesday, Apr. 12, 2011
Epiphany - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2011
Chair and Stool - Thursday, Nov. 11, 2010
To the Grave - Thursday, Sept. 23, 2010
The Boy I Facebook Creep - Tuesday, Aug. 03, 2010