Magic Carpet Ride
A couple nights ago, Saturday night to be exact, I spent some time with a friend who was here for the weekend. He had decided to stay at the Westin Hotel. One of the more upscale hotels in our fair and flourishing metropolis. I met up with him in the lobby, where he came down in the elevator, we said our hellos, and we went up with the rest of his entourage/friends.
His room was gorgeous. Large plush beds with white sheets and duvets. An amazing six pillows per bed. I had to give that puppy a test drive. After a firm and serious sit down and sprawl out, the first thing that came out of my mouth was "Oh my God! I want this bed!". Being on that behemouth of white fluffy bed dressings, I felt like Aladdin, sans his princess, on the magic carpet ride in the almost confectionary looking clouds. For I was most certainly in comfort heaven.

Thats what this entry is about. The insanely comfortable beds. I wanted to steal them and take it home because it is a hell of a lot better than the 20 something year old matrass that I'm sleeping on.

So, to compensate for not being allowed to steal the bed, let alone the effort it would take, I've decided to have a mini vacation. The next weekend I have off, I'm going to be a tourist in my own city. Or I'm just going to rent a suite for the weekend and take advantage of the abundance of perfect pillows and luxourious dressings.

previous - next
Monday, Nov. 21, 2005 - 1:43 p.m.
about

Twitter
older entries
DDB Canada - Tuesday, Apr. 12, 2011
Epiphany - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2011
Chair and Stool - Thursday, Nov. 11, 2010
To the Grave - Thursday, Sept. 23, 2010
The Boy I Facebook Creep - Tuesday, Aug. 03, 2010