First Date Jitters - the day before
After a lazy day at work (I knew that they had to happen sometime), I realised that my date for tomorrow is completely up in the air. But, perhaps I'm getting a little ahead of myself.

Sunday night (Oct 30th) I received a call on my cell phone that I famously screened because I did not know who it was from, but I did however notice that it was a downtown number. After racking my brains trying to think who I know who lives in the city center, I had decided to call the mysterious number back and find out who had unknowingly decided to activate the Hung Up ringtone on my cell phone. It was a mans voice that answered "Hello". I introduced myself and asked if someone from the mystery number had called my phone.
Turns out that it was Craig, a friend of George's that I had the pleasure of meeting a few weeks ago when we watched Resevoir Dogs. He wanted to know if I would like to go with him the next day (Halloween) to go to a screening of Carrie. Unfortunatly, I had taken the closing shift at work, so I was unable to. I however had offered my Saturday evening to do something. He suggested we go to the Symphony, since he is, and I soon shall be, a student, he is able to get discounted tickets. I agreed.

So now I have a date. It's the first time I've been asked out. So back to my point, Most of my correspondance with him has been through voicemail. We seem to have a difficult time getting a hold of eachother, I trust that since I am not working tomorrow, I should be easier to contact. We'll have to see.


And just as a side note, this blog is always a good read.

previous - next
Saturday, Nov. 05, 2005 - 12:29 a.m.
about

Twitter
older entries
DDB Canada - Tuesday, Apr. 12, 2011
Epiphany - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2011
Chair and Stool - Thursday, Nov. 11, 2010
To the Grave - Thursday, Sept. 23, 2010
The Boy I Facebook Creep - Tuesday, Aug. 03, 2010