Fallen Wool
You know, I'm not an idiot. I always find out. Granted, it may take me a little while sometimes, but the wool always falls from my eyes. I always see things for what they really are.

When I look at you, I can see what you really are. A man who is afraid of anything that could remotely make you happy. You turn your nose at the simple pleasure of life. You scoff at things that aren't intellectually challenging. You've forgotten that sometimes, you don't need to be the smartest person to enjoy a waterslide, or a rollercoaster. You try too hard to make people think that you're smart. People already know that you are. It's time to show them something different. It's time to show that you can let your hair down and that you can have fun without being a worry wort.

Sometimes turning your brain off can be a good thing. It's called being human.

previous - next
Friday, Sept. 30, 2005 - 1:41 p.m.
about

Twitter
older entries
DDB Canada - Tuesday, Apr. 12, 2011
Epiphany - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2011
Chair and Stool - Thursday, Nov. 11, 2010
To the Grave - Thursday, Sept. 23, 2010
The Boy I Facebook Creep - Tuesday, Aug. 03, 2010