Sun-Thurs
So I'm at work right now, on my break, and I've decided to give a little update. Recap of the week, if you will.

Sunday, I woke up resonable early for me, went and got my hair cut off as seem here. Then, a few hours later, George and I hung out. He picked me up, we went for a Starbucks run, then back to his place so he could change into some "shpants". Which, incedentally, is the same thing as a pair of capri pants for guys, with a slightly less effeminate name. Then it was off to the Legislature grounds for some Frizbe. That was a lot of fun. I haven't played in a very long time, it was quite the work out. After we were done, we walked over to Joey Tomatoes downtown and got somethign to drink to rehydrate on the insanely hot day, I think it was around 30C. Then somehow 2 hours disapeared, and he drove me home for about 8 o'clock.

THEN

I phoned Caeli and we went and saw the 40 Year Old Virgin. SO FUCKING FUNNY. I honestly thought that it was going to be a huge waste of time and money, but i was pleasently surprised.

Monday and Tuesday nothing really happened.

Wednesday night Caeli and I went to the Fringe, but unfortunatly we had missed most of the acts. The one we did manage to catch was a young (and really cute) man escape from a straight jacket. He was very entertaining, and I felt bad that i didn't have any money to give to him, other wise I would have given maybe 5$. So it was off to find some food. We ended up at the Thirsty Turtle, mainly because we saw a sign outside that said 2$ highballs, and .14$ wings. That was enough to get us inside. It was a pretty decent venue, nice place, good wings. Cheap non-watered down highballs. I'd definatly go back. So after stumbling around to try and find some money to buy pot, we gave up because neither I nor Caeli had enough available funds to spend. So we bought Twinkies instead. mmmm.... Twinkies...

So that brings us to today. I started work at 11:30, in on my second half hour break, right now. I'm off in about 50 mins, then I work at 3:30 tomorrow afternoon until ten o'clock.

I think I was a little over-zealous with my paycheque this week, I've managed to spend all but 17$ of it, and it has to last me until next Friday, when I get my big, full paycheque.

So yes, that has been the exciting past few days of Sean...


wait.... there is more... but I'm running low on time, I'll update more later when I get home.


previous - next
Thursday, Aug. 25, 2005 - 5:59 p.m.
about

Twitter
older entries
DDB Canada - Tuesday, Apr. 12, 2011
Epiphany - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2011
Chair and Stool - Thursday, Nov. 11, 2010
To the Grave - Thursday, Sept. 23, 2010
The Boy I Facebook Creep - Tuesday, Aug. 03, 2010