Tuesday's Friend
Lately I've been wondering how much a particular friend of mine actually wants to be my friend. I know it's a horribly insecure thing, but when it comes to this person, I feel as though they don't really care. They get excited over things like going out for birthdays, but didn't come to mine. Like suggesting that we hang out, but then not following through with making plans. I'm at the point right now where I'm really apathetic over the situation, I don't want to push, but I don't want to make myself overtly distant.
It's frustrating because they're different than any other friend I have, and that's refreshing. To be able to sit and have a conversation with someone and feel as though I'm not being ignored. But then again, maybe I'm friends with an actor.
I half don't expect them to call when they say that they will. I just feel like I'm the last resort friend. Like I'm the "Tuesday friend", you know, the friend you call up because you have noone better to hang out with on a Tuesday night.

previous - next
Saturday, Aug. 06, 2005 - 4:17 p.m.
about

Twitter
older entries
DDB Canada - Tuesday, Apr. 12, 2011
Epiphany - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2011
Chair and Stool - Thursday, Nov. 11, 2010
To the Grave - Thursday, Sept. 23, 2010
The Boy I Facebook Creep - Tuesday, Aug. 03, 2010