Weekend of relaxation.
I had a much needed fun weekend. After the stressful first week of my class, which in the real world is equal to one month, I needed a break desperately.

Friday night I was given a call by Jeff, unexpected since he was at work until 11. He wanted to go out and have a boys night on the town. I enthusiastically agreed. While I was on the phone with him, I was also on MSN with George, and invited him along as well. I had been a little bit nervous quite truthfully, since my two friends had never met each other. I was hoping that they'd at least be able to be civil to each other, if nothing else. So Jeff and I go pick up George at his place to proceed with out Boy's Night. George and Jeff seemed to get along great from the get go, I was so relieved. We went to Whyte Ave, and walked up to find the watering hole of choice. While crossing the street to the corner that Hudson's is on, we were walking past a group of attractive young men, and I was finally able to notice being checked out. It was nice to feel attractive. So, we continue our trek and reach the end of the first side of the street and start walking down the other, Jeff wants subway to have something on his stomach, so we go. On the way, right in front of the plaza, there was a man with two beautiful husky dogs, I believe their names were Shayla and Bond, female and male respectively. Bond was my favorite, because of the name and a condition he has, heterochromidia iridis. Two differently colored eyes. We then, after I had paid Jeff 3 dollars to throw away the other half of his seafood sub, continued down the street, hearing quite a few hoots and catcalls to our little group. Most of which were directed at George. We ended up at Saphire. A nicely decorated place where we had interesting conversation over martinis. Then left to go back to George's, where we were to crash for the night. I don't think we went to bed until around 7:30 or 8 o'clock in the morning. George had decided to play for Jeff a spoken word song called "What's he building in there?" that I always find unsettling, and I don't much care for it.

I'm glad the boys got along. Makes my life easier.

Saturday night I had made plans with Jessica for a date night. Dinner and a movie. I'm always used to her being at least 10 mins late, so I had factored that into my prep time, how foolish. The one time I count on her being late, she's actually 2 or 3 mins early. Go figure. So we trek off to go to the Olive Garden on Calgary Trail. As is custom, we go the wrong way and get slightly lost in the process. We were however, able to make a speedy recovery and were right on track again. At the restaurant, there was so much food. I felt terrible that I had let my eyes be bigger than my stomach, so I ate as much as I possibly could, leaving a healthy chunk of the Fonduta, a spicey cheese fondue thing. I don't think I ever laugh as much asa I do than when I'm with her. It's always a garanteed good time. I love that girl. Then we were off to the movie. Fantastic Four. It wasn't too bad. Then it was home time. More driving hilarity with Jess. Good, good times.

Now it's Sunday. I haven't done a damn thing, other than read more of my book, of which I'm now 3/4 of the way finished, and write this entry. Oh - wait... that's not completely true. Caeli called me a little earlier. I miss her so much, I want her to come home.

So yes, that was my weekend. I think I'm having a relapse of jealousy, just when I was doing so well. Just more to make me stronger.

previous - next
Sunday, Jul. 10, 2005 - 7:14 p.m.
about

Twitter
older entries
DDB Canada - Tuesday, Apr. 12, 2011
Epiphany - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2011
Chair and Stool - Thursday, Nov. 11, 2010
To the Grave - Thursday, Sept. 23, 2010
The Boy I Facebook Creep - Tuesday, Aug. 03, 2010