My Parisian Love Affair
It's days like today, warm, spring days with clear skies, that make me want to be in Paris. The entire notion of Springtime in Paris is the most alluring thought that I have come upon.
Since Paris is regarged as one of the most romantic cities of the world, compounded with spring, where a young mans thoughts turn to those of fancy, it sets off my inner romantic.
I'm not sure what i would find. Perhaps I would find inspiration for a painting or a photograph, the mediums in which I most enjoy to express myself. Maybe I would find an attractive parisian Monsieur and he would be my muse as well as my lover. He would give me thoughts as to what to write. Maybe help me see the world in a differnt way. Or perhaps help me capture a perfect split second where the world is in perfect balance on film.
Where would i meet Monsieur? In a small, dark, and smokey club, only known to the locals, while i sit solitairily listening to the french jazz singer and the small band as the play off each other. Maybe i would take a sip from my dirty martini and turn my head slightly and just out of the corner of my eye i would catch a glimpse of him sitting, also alone, at the bar. Maybe, for once, i would have the courage to introduce myself to this mysterious Monsieur. He would find my canadian english accent adorable, and i would find his worldliness captivating.
Immediatly we would have everything to talk about. I would struggle, just a little, to keep up with the french. After, say, an hour i would be able to keep up and not miss a beat in the conversation.
Closing time. After our conversation over Martinis, jazz, and smoke we would go our seperate ways. only to realise too late that we had no way of contacting eachother again.
Maybe that would be the end of my parisian love affair, perhaps just the beginning. Who knows? But its days like today where I want nothing more than to be able to find out.

previous - next
Sunday, Apr. 03, 2005 - 2:11 p.m.
about

Twitter
older entries
DDB Canada - Tuesday, Apr. 12, 2011
Epiphany - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2011
Chair and Stool - Thursday, Nov. 11, 2010
To the Grave - Thursday, Sept. 23, 2010
The Boy I Facebook Creep - Tuesday, Aug. 03, 2010