Requiem for the lost
In sleep he sang to me, in dreams he came, that voice which calls to me and speaks his name and do i dream again? for now i fall. Sing once again with me, our strange duet, your power over me grows stronger yet, and though you turn from me to glace behind. inside my mind. those who have seen your face draw back in fear, i am the mask you wear, your spirit and my voice are one combined.

NO more talk of darkness, forget these wide eyed fears. Im here. nothing can harm you, my words will warm and calm you. let me be your freedom, let daylight dry your tears. im here, with you beside you, to guard you and to guide you. say you'll love me, every waking moment. turn my head with head with talk of summer time, say you'll need me with you now and always. promise me. all you say is true.
thats all i ask of you
let me be your shelter, let me be your light. you're safe, no one will find you. you fears are far behind you.
all i want is freedom a world with no more night. with you beside me.
say you'll share with me one world, one life, one love.
anywhere you go let me go too.
thats all i ask of you.

previous - next
Friday, Mar. 11, 2005 - 2:38 p.m.
about

Twitter
older entries
DDB Canada - Tuesday, Apr. 12, 2011
Epiphany - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2011
Chair and Stool - Thursday, Nov. 11, 2010
To the Grave - Thursday, Sept. 23, 2010
The Boy I Facebook Creep - Tuesday, Aug. 03, 2010