Misadventure in the can
As y'all can tell I've retired the weblog style for now, and adopted the "latest 5 entries" deal at the bottom of the page. I think it will just keep things neat and less cluttered.

-------------------------------

this is going somewhere, trust me.

I was at City Center with Caeli yesterday, and we had to use the washroom, so we go to our respective restrooms. I walk in, and walk over to the area where men go number 1. there was already a guy there, so, following the code of the male (the 1,3,5 rule {you never use the urinal right next to someone when there is one farther away that is available}) and im fairly certain he was cruising me. that kind of creeped me out. I think he was doing that because, he was there before me, and was still standing there after i was done. so i went over and started washing my hands, and he followes suit. So, i walk out of the restroom, and Caeli hasn't finished yet, so i go and sit in the provided chairs across the way and still facing the entrance to the washroom. Then cruisy guy comes over and site in the chair next to mine. all the while im not making eyecontact. then i see caeli start to come out of the door, and me wanting to get away from creepy McCreeperson, i walk over to meet her. McCreeperson must have thought that i was going back into the washroom... for whatever god known reason, because he followed me. when he realised that i was just greeting her, he must have felt really dumb, because he kept walking, i mean he really couldn't just turn around otherwise it would have been really obvious.


and that story brings me to my point. when it comes to flirtation and things of the nature, im incredibly awkward. I don't like the whole teasing aspect of it, i hate mindgames. i hate not knowing exactly where i stand. and because of this, im afraid to go out there and show interest. i don't know how it will be received, and im afraid of being rejected.

previous - next
Saturday, Mar. 05, 2005 - 12:42 p.m.
about

Twitter
older entries
DDB Canada - Tuesday, Apr. 12, 2011
Epiphany - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2011
Chair and Stool - Thursday, Nov. 11, 2010
To the Grave - Thursday, Sept. 23, 2010
The Boy I Facebook Creep - Tuesday, Aug. 03, 2010