-
DESPERATLY SEEKING EMPLOYMENT!

I need to find a job pronto. I'm going freaking nuts with nothing to do. I suppose i could hit downtown again with the resumes, couldn't hurt. I still haven't heard from chateau, she promised to get back to me, damn it! it wouldn't bothre me so much if i knew she were trying to get rid of me, but she told me when i did a follow up call that she was interested in me, she seemed sincere. If she were trying to get rid of me, i don't think she would have told me to keep waiting, and that she promised she would do them , and that she told me that she was interested. In my experiance with the hiring thing, i've been on the end where i have to decide between two people, you either tell tehm straight up that you aren't interested in them, or you tell them that you've decided to move forward in another direction than anticipated.

My whole sence of time has been really screwed up today. I went to bed last night at 930, about half way through american idol, and i had my nightmare again... I'll describe it later. I woke up, i looked at my clock, saw that it was 415-ish, i assumed i had slept all day and that it was pm. It felt as if i had been in bed for way longer than i had been. So i get up, get dressed in the pj type clothes, go upstairs and notice that its really dark. The first thing i remembered thinking was "why is it so dark at 4 o'clock in the afternoon? is it raining or somethign?" Then the second thought that went through my head was "is it 4 in the morning?" and sure enough, it was. So, i got my bottle of water, went to the living room, and watched Life, or something like it, for about an hour, then went back to sleep. I got up at about 1030 i think.

So, my nightmare. It's the second time i've had it. I'm at school, and i've gotten in trouble for something, it doesn't really matter what, its not really the point. I get taken to a kind of detention room, but its different, its a really big, open room, it sort of reminds me of the cafeteria. There's a section, its just less than one third the length and it doesn't take up quite all of the back wall.Its clear that it is a section, because it has bars, like a jail cell, and its devided in half, by one more set of bars. in the cell on the right, there are a whole bunch of piled up desks and stuff that are all broken, waiting to be fixed. I get put into that "cell" and they lock the door. there is no way of me getting out without them opening the door for me. Some time later, they bring in this really wiered kid, i never really get a good look at his face, but from teh glimpses i do get, it kinda reminds me of leatherface, from TCM. (I saw that movie months ago, its not just some kinda nightmare where you dream about the movie you just saw) They put him into the cell next to mine. His "handler" goes with him. The next little bit is fuzzy... but i remember he starts freaking out, like reaching between the bars trying to attack me. The divider starts to come loose, and he just about breaks out, getting closer and closer to me, with this insane aura about him. I'm terrified, begging the "guard" to let me out because "Leatherface" is going to kill me. the guard barely notices me, and just shrugs it off, while the boys handler somewho makes it to my side of the cage and begins to pile desks agains the divider, trying to reinforce it, calm as she's ever been, telling me not to worry. At this point the cages start to get smaller, and im only a few feet away from him at this point, and he's reaching through the bars trying to grab me. im screaming my head off, begginf the guard to let me out... and them i wake up... and thats all i can remember...

Anyway, this has been a really long post, i'll talk to you guys later :P

previous - next
Wednesday, Mar. 31, 2004 - 10:40 p.m.
about

Twitter
older entries
DDB Canada - Tuesday, Apr. 12, 2011
Epiphany - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2011
Chair and Stool - Thursday, Nov. 11, 2010
To the Grave - Thursday, Sept. 23, 2010
The Boy I Facebook Creep - Tuesday, Aug. 03, 2010