X-mas
So this is Christmas, And what have you done? Another year over, a new one just begun.

I'll admit it, one thing my parents were always good for was being very good to me on Christmas. I always got the things on my list, and it was the one day we all got along. If im going to miss one thing, it'd be that. I guess thats why it really hasn't felt like christmas.

I opened my gifts today. I really appreciate the fact that people took time out of their day to think of me. But the gifts i got were so impersonal. Everything i got can be bought at a drugstore. Again, i still really appreciate them, but they just are so impersonal. A toothbrush, hair gel, deodorant, a scarf, a sunset calender, a checkers game, movie GC,white socks (i wear black socks). But it just goes to show that if you want some thing done right, you have to do it yourself. My next paycheque im going and im spending it all on me. On things i want. On gifts i would have like to have gotten. I tried to put the most amount of thought into each gift i gave, i wanted it to scream the recipiants name. And i think they did. They say its the thought that counts, well then it doesn't count for much.

previous - next
Thursday, Dec. 25, 2003 - 8:59 a.m.
about

Twitter
older entries
DDB Canada - Tuesday, Apr. 12, 2011
Epiphany - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2011
Chair and Stool - Thursday, Nov. 11, 2010
To the Grave - Thursday, Sept. 23, 2010
The Boy I Facebook Creep - Tuesday, Aug. 03, 2010