X-mas eve
I'm at the library right now, turns out i came into work an hour early, so it looks like i have some time to kill.

I have to talk to lynette about the shift i took tomorrow, i really don't want to work it, but it is just 630 until 930, so if i do it isn't the end of the world, but still i have other things i'd rather be doing on a friday night.

Tomorrow, which happens to be friday, im have to at least start my chirstmas shopping, if i don't im royaly hooped. I'll have to get it all done on monday, which won't be good, with it being 4 days before x-mas and all. It all started with Lynette telling me that i had the day off, but as luck would have it, Alissa needed me to take the shift from her because her long term boyfriend/ practically husband has a christmas party that night and she really wants to go to meet his co-workers, so me being the good guy i am said alright and took the shift. I would have felt really bad if i hadn't, so i agreed. Now the thing is, i really don't want to work that day, so i m going to have to have a chat with lynette about a few things, that being one of them. Alissa has told me that she left a note for her, saying that she asked me to take the shift, but i did it as a favor, and that im really putting myself out for her. She has recommended that i have the day off because there would be 4 people closing even without me. And the most we ever have on is 2, maybe sometimes 3. So, if i were to work, there would be 5 people closing the store, and that is just a wee bit excessive.

I also want to talk to her about natasha, she somehow managed to book boxing day off, and that pissed me right off, mainly because i was told not to even think about asking for it off like at my interview, than i mentioned it again just to test the waters, and i was told that nobody gets it off, so fair enough, i didn't even bother putting up a request. This happened before Natasha was even hired. Now she gets the day off? I don't think so. Oh! I forgot to mention, she also got christmas eve off, and whats that? I have to work until close on fucking christmas eve? This shit ain't gonna fly. So, i need to gather my thoughts and go in there and be firm, because, im going in there for the team, im being the representive for all of us. I'm nopt the only one who isn't happy, all of us are upset at whats happening.

Ugh, now that i've vented, i feel a little bit better, and wow, this is a really long post eh? :P I'll catch you guys on the flipside.

previous - next
Thursday, Dec. 18, 2003 - 12:20 p.m.
about

Twitter
older entries
DDB Canada - Tuesday, Apr. 12, 2011
Epiphany - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2011
Chair and Stool - Thursday, Nov. 11, 2010
To the Grave - Thursday, Sept. 23, 2010
The Boy I Facebook Creep - Tuesday, Aug. 03, 2010