Busy Day pt2
I had my grad photos taken today. That was actually pretty fun. I went into make up and wardrobe, and the make up artist lady told me she didn't really have to do anything, so she put a little bit of powder on me and we chatted, she was super nice. What made me totally laugh was that the guy sitting next to me, who by the way only wears the most expensive clothes, and the blah blah blah, had to be loaded up with concealer. Just goes to show that all my face peels and benzoyle peroxide treatments pay off! Skin care is key! So next was the actual photos. The photographer was pretty cool , except he said i was wearing bowling shoes, which made me mad, especially considering the price i paid for those things! But other than that i think it went well, he said i looked good, so i trust him, for now. I should be getting my proofs in the mail in about 3 weeks.

I also went to the McGill meeting today. It turns out that if i go there for Marketing, i don't need to have a BA, which in turn cuts two years off of my education. The only thing is i need an 80 average to get in, so i have to work my ass off and do math over again, maybe get a tutor. For one year though, it costs like 6K, but that includes residence, but still, thats a lot of money that i don't have. However, if i move to Quebec, and live there for like a year first, then my tuition drops to like around 3K. Much easier to pay for. But i still have all these options to look at, i still have no idea where i want to concrete go, if i get into McGill, then i'm totally going there, but if not then i might just take some time off, and work so i don't have so many student loans and stuff. Maybe I'll move to montreal for a year, and apply at a whole bunch of places... I would still get to live out my dream of living in the kick ass-iest city i've been to... I dunno, I'll figure it out somehow.

previous - next
Tuesday, Nov. 25, 2003 - 5:55 p.m.
about

Twitter
older entries
DDB Canada - Tuesday, Apr. 12, 2011
Epiphany - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2011
Chair and Stool - Thursday, Nov. 11, 2010
To the Grave - Thursday, Sept. 23, 2010
The Boy I Facebook Creep - Tuesday, Aug. 03, 2010