-
Well, I have just walked home in the fricken freezing cold after busting my ass at work. Holy crap did I ever work hard. Partly to make sure i wasn't written up for bullshit again (more on the story later), but also because Lynette, the store manager comes back from her time off tomorrow. A fellow manager she went with came in today, I felt kinda silly because I didn't remember her right away, but as soon as she told me who she wsa it all came flooding back to me. I like her, she's funny, she cracked a joke that nect week all the managers are going to be telling stories to their employees that start with "This one time, At Ricki's Camp...." I thought it was really funny... I was laughing to myself for like 5 mins. She also told me that we're getting in a whole line of asian inspired stuff. We've already gotten some of it in, and she said the other stuff is gorgeous.

Ok, so now to the bullshit story that i refered to. Yesterday at work i was written up for not helping straighten enough. BULLSHIT. For the time she refered to as me not helping out (between 8-9), for the first 15, i was on my freaking coffee break, for the next half hour, usually we're busy between 8-9 btw, i was helping customers because there was only me and another girl working the floor, so, for the rest of the time i had, i did the best i could, because i also had to vaccume the Ricki's side, which by the way, i did a kick ass job at. So today, i couldn't even talk to her, other wise i would have freaking screamed at her, and i really didn't need that. I almost made her cry... and i didn't feel bad about it... weired, normally i would have.

Halloween is tomorrow, and after changing my costume like 4 times, from a bee, which was never altered by my friend who said she would do it, to something else, to some thing else, now its set in stone..... I'm gonna be a Cowboy! I already have the jeans, the shirt, and i bought a cowboy playset from the dollar store today. So I'm Good. I think i'll go to Meghan's party, i know lots of people who are going, it should be a good time.

previous - next
Thursday, Oct. 30, 2003 - 10:03 p.m.
about

Twitter
older entries
DDB Canada - Tuesday, Apr. 12, 2011
Epiphany - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2011
Chair and Stool - Thursday, Nov. 11, 2010
To the Grave - Thursday, Sept. 23, 2010
The Boy I Facebook Creep - Tuesday, Aug. 03, 2010